monkeys and marbles

Haiku Friday: Blogger…why oh why?

Posted on: December 14, 2007

Haiku Friday

we used to be friends
you held my hand at the start
so new to blogging

then it all started
losts posts, wouldn’t save my words
we drifted apart

then i found WordPress
sad was i when i did move
still friends though…right?

so what now, Blogger?
why hast thou forsaken me?
i don’t understand

can’t leave a comment
without a Blogger blog…huh?
dude, what’s up with that?

seriously…what’s going on? i can’t leave a comment that links back to my place if i don’t use Blogger???? with all the other problems going on, are they looking for a mass exodus? i know some people haven’t had problems with Blogger, and i hope they never will. but the problems i have seen…Blogger ate the post announcing the birth of my first nephew! what. the. fuck?

so now i’m happy at WordPress…even looking for a webhost…but now i can’t leave a comment that links back to my blog so people know who i am.

not impressed Blogger….not impressed.

26 Responses to "Haiku Friday: Blogger…why oh why?"

You know it sister! There is a huge migration happening. I’ve left and I’m LOVING wordpress!

-HH

yeah, it’s a mess. i’m too chicken to move tho. it’s SCARY out there!

Love the ku. Hate the inspiration for it! Thanks for your comment about that “Xmas.” I’m 100% in agreement with your mother!

Hmm…did I inspire you?? LOL

Love the ‘ku. You may have just convinced me to continue with the Exodus.

Kisses!

So I just left a comment on a Blogger blog and now you can sign in with your WordPress or TypePad account (among many others). Maybe now you can have your link show up???

Isn’t that messed up? A lot of people have a dummy blogger blog where they put up a link to their WordPress blog. Annoying, but it works. Sympathies!

I’m too scared to leave blogger – as much as I want to, I just feel like I figured the bastard out. lol.

You can leave a link by just hyperlinking your name and site. Hopefully they’ll change this soon.

OH yeah, Blogger is sucking major.. Great ‘ku, Cate!

Ooh, I’m at blogger and I want you to come visit. I still dig it, but am interested in the differences. I’ve been there for almost three years though, so I’d feel nervous about the change!

http://childisborn.blogspot.com

I am too afraid to jump from the mothership. I was told the problems have been resolved.

Ohhh – I’m impressed you let. I keep thinking about it, but I don’t know enough about other ways/places to blog. Was it easy to set up your blog on WordPress?

I’m hearing a lot of complaints from people who have either left blogger or who have always been on other platforms. I have my own domain name and could set it up fairly quickly on WordPress but I’m hesitating now that I’m finally figuring out my way around blogger. Maybe I could pick up a few tips from you!

Congrats on the new digs! And I like your masthead. Marbles are so pretty…

Great Haiku Cate!
I was so pissed about this too, but I just read in your comments that you could now sign in with your typepad/wordpress account….

What the hell was blogger thinking?

So, you can now leave comments on Blogger blogs with your WP account. Woo hoo! I just found out this morning. So, all you Blogger bloggers, come join WP! 🙂

Thank you, Cate, for commenting on my haiku.

Yours is so clever, about a frustrating subject, though. I do enjoy WordPress. 🙂

y’know what’s funny…you just left a comment on my blog…i couldn’t respond to you. i, randomly, just found my way here! love the haiku and couldn’t agree more! i’m seriously considering moving over to wordpress. i have one blog there, already…i was trying to keep it secret from my family. but, i might seriously have to consider nixing the secret blog and move simple pleasures over there!
take care…thanks for the comment on my haiku!

Great ku! I am keeping my mind open as I watch this migration occur all around me. I am not one for change, though. Happy Weekend!

LOL! This was a great haiku! You commented on Judith’s blog so I thought I’d come say Hi 🙂
Blogger fixed their comments yesterday. Now anyone can comment.
This was a great haiku!!
I’m off to read more.

Thanks for visiting!!

Awesome ku! I’m a Typepad user myself; and even with their new commenting system up and running, I’m not liking Blogger. 🙂

I’m not sure how it works with the WordPress hosted blogs, but with self-hosted you need to install a plugin in order to use the OpenID feature in blogger. It’s pretty easy though, and I suspect WordPress hosted WordPress blogs already have the plugin installed. If you make the jump to self-hosted – I posted a link to the plugin on my blog.

Thanks for the comment on my ‘Ku. I love the name of your blog. Very original… hmmm, I haven’t been on blogger long, but I haven’t had any problems yet. 🙂

You can leave comments via your WP account- it’s in draft about to be rolled (all in effort to stop the evil spaminators). Great ku Cate!

I am confused…You left a comment, and it took me straight here…That is good right? I am so clueless…also to scared to leave Blogger, although, I am not loving it…Does WordPress cost money? Just to many options, and me sticking with the devil I know.

Hi, btw!

Ok, so can someone tell me how I can leave comments on blogger while using my wordpress account? Cuz I don’t know how…I tried, it kept redirecting me to nowhere.

Leave a comment