monkeys and marbles

warning – changes are afoot

Posted on: December 17, 2007

this post is basically a warning.  you may notice over the next few days that there are weird things going on here.  basically, monkeys and marbles is probably going to be a little wonky.

i’m going hosted, people.  finally.  but the transition may be a bit rocky because i already owned my domain, and i’m in the middle of transferring it to my new host.  which means that i can’t do much tweaking and configuring of my new blog until all the DNS servers are propogated with the new IPs for my host.

anyway, i’m going to do my best to make this happen as quickly as possible.  in the meantime, keep your eyes peeled.  i will be posting when it’s all done, and asking you to update your blogrolls, feeds, readers, etc., with new info.

i know…i’m so high-maintenance. but i’m worth it….right?  <wink> <wink>

10 Responses to "warning – changes are afoot"

Hehe, I noticed you were playing last night. It usually only takes about a day. I can’t wait to see your new place! You’ll have soooo much more freedom!

You are totally worth it! Good luck!

*bursts into song*
i will follow youuuuuuu. follow you wherever youuuu may go… there isn’t an ocean too deep, a mountain so high you can keep … keep me awaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.

ok. now that i’m done showing my age…. good luck.

I look forward to seeing your changes. Good luck. I will follow when you’re situated. 🙂

You’re totally worth it, Cate. 🙂

So totally worth it and the song oh the song! How about this one-

Ain’t no mountain high enough, ain’t no valley low enough, ain’t no river wide enough to keep me from gettin’ to yououou

LOL

Everyone going self hosted.

I’m so left behind.

“propogated” nice word 🙂

I’ll get ya fixed when you are settled – good luck!

You KNOW I’ve been waiting for this!!

Can’t wait to see how you spruce up the place!! WOOT!

Leave a Reply

