monkeys and marbles

Haiku Friday: where the hell’d she go?

Posted on: March 7, 2008

hey, have you seen cate?
she hasn’t blogged in ages
where the hell’d she go?

she used to be here
it’s like she done dropped off the
face of the planet!

i’m here. and i’m sorry i left the blogosphere without a word to anyone. but i’ve been in my own personal packing/unpacking/moving hell. seriously…whose idea was it to move anyway? oh ya…it was mine.

anyhoo….

i’m in my new house. it’s small, but beautiful. the layout makes daily life with the boys much easier. still settling in, but we’re enjoying it.

moving was tougher than i thought it would be. lots of thoughts and emotions cropped up that i kinda half-expected didn’t expect, and which took their toll on me…leading to my disappearance. and the logistics of the move itself were mind-boggling. but that’s another super-long post.

i’d like to keep my re-entry light-hearted, so i’ll refrain from sharing the depressing details for a few days. for now, i’m just glad to be back.

i missed you all….did you miss me? (lookin’ for some love here…hint hint! 😉 )

28 Responses to "Haiku Friday: where the hell’d she go?"

yay you’re back! i was pretty much a lurker here before, but i had to come out and say welcome back and glad you’re moved!

I’m so glad you’re back! Happy Homecoming!

Glad you are back, Cate!! 😀

Great to have you back 🙂

welcome back!!!!!!
glad you’re happy in your new home!
unpacking…it sucks!
hopefully, you’re done!
have a great day!

YAY!!! IT’S CATE!!!

glad you’re back — missed your smiling face and those cutie-pie boys!

I had a pretty good idea what you were up to – still missed you huuuugley! Welcome home, luv!

Welcome. Back. So happy you are in. Moving in is just has hard as moving out.

I’ve moved with a family, and can attest to its own brand of hellishness. I can feel your pain. Take your time, ease back into blogging when you feel you can.

I even emailed to see if you were okay. I’m so happy to see you posting again.

Moving does suck, but great Haiku!

Yay you’re back. I missed you. I had checked to see what your last post was a while ago, and realized you were in the middle of moving! Transitions are challenging. Be gentle with yourself.

And, she’s back! Yeah!!!!

Glad to see you out and about! I know ALL about moving…

I have missed you, and it’s good to “see” you again. Good luck settling in.

missedyoumissedyoumissedyou!!!

I hate moving!

I think I will probably go into blog withdrawal when the time actually comes!!!

Moving is the bane of my existence, I feel for you. Glad to see you survived it and are able to get back to normal stuff again 🙂

Glad to see you back online! are you back online? I can see how movign and unpacking and all that could get in the way of blogging. Ugh.

I was worried about you!!! Glad you are back.

Hi Cate! Good to hear you are doing well and that you’re back 🙂 It’s been a loooong time since a post of your popped up in my reader!

Hi Cate,
I found a great site called “women’s hair loss project network” for all of us with Alopecia of some sort. Check it out.

I would pretty much gouge my eye out before I ever enjoyed moving.
Best of luck with the boxes and the sun coming out and giving you a sunny outlook on life. (WHOO! Cheesy!)

Yay! I’m so glad you posted. I was starting to worry! 🙂

I figured you were moving and I know what a pain in the ass that is. I’ll be going MIA in a few months time, too. Might be nice…maybe…

I hope you are finally getting settled. Wish I was closer and I’d help!

I haven’t been posting – or commenting – as much lately, but I have missed you. Come back and join us soon!

Yo gurl, I’ve been MIA myself. Hope you’re settling in well and hope to hear from you soon!

Smoochies!

Hi Cate ,

I hope all is well ,and you will be returning soon 😛

i’m glad your new house makes daily life easier.
hope to read more from you soon.

Leave a Reply

