monkeys and marbles

spreadin’ some love

Posted on: January 22, 2008

the absolutely wonderifically wicked-awesome JJ! from Dirty Laundry gave me some love yesterday.

The Spreader of Love Award

she said some amazing things about me that had my head inflating like a balloon me blushing for hours!

so now, i will pass this one on. this is the tough part. first of all, if i could, i would give it right back to JJ ’cause she rocks. secondly, all of my bloggies deserve this award! JJ gave this to three people, but i am going to pick five….’cause i’m a rule breaker. ya…i’m cool like that.

Natalie is such a funny, warm, strong and amazing woman. she (as well as her blog) is open, honest and real. love ya, Nat!

Wineymomma is amazing.  she was reading my blog and leaving such supportive comments even before she had a blog of her own.  now she has a blog, and i regret that i only have time to skim through my blog reads right now so i don’t leave many comments.  i’m hoping that after the move, i will be able to be as good a blog-friend to her as she has been to me.

Janet rocks. i love her! i “met” her a few months ago, and it’s like we’ve been friends forever! she always makes me laugh, and is there with heartfelt words and emails when i’m down.

Jennifer is one of the first bloggers that i “met”, and she’s still one of my faves. she’s hysterically funny, and so friendly. she’s been there for me when i needed advice concerning my boys, and when i needed cheering up. we have so much in common, she’s a real mom, and she totally rocks!

and last but not least, there’s Kimberly. when i first “met” her, i knew she was someone i would be friends with IRL. she’s warm, funny, kind, generous. she’s always there for me no matter what. i hope one day we will be able to have that playdate…girl, you constantly make me wish we lived in the same part of the country!

***on a more serious note, Whymommy is having her surgery today. if you haven’t been to her blog, you should go. she is such an amazingly strong woman, and an inspiration. please send your thoughts and words of support her way…Whymommy and her family could use them now.

12 Responses to "spreadin’ some love"

You so rock sistah!

I’ve got a serious case of the sniffles now, babe. Thanks for that lovely bit of sweetness on a not very sweet day!

ohhhh, cate! thank you sooo much for the bling and the very very kind words. i’m so glad you and i found each other. you totally rock!!

Ah thanks! It’s nice to get an award in the middle of packing, this is a fantastic break!!

You’re head so should be inflated. You rule, girl (and I like your choices too).

Oh, I love when people list awesome blogs – I cannot wait to check them all out.

Thanks for sharing and congrats ont eh award!

Congrats on the bloggy love! Way to spread it around.

Also, I am thinking of WhyMommy today, too…

I’m loving you lots. Congrats on the bling. And, thanks for the WP help!

Congrats Cate, you deserve it girl. I just adore your blog too.

Thanks cate!!!! I hope we don’t end up trying to complete moves at the same time…..since I only have a desktop I am going to be sadly out of communication if we ever sell our house!

[…] Mommy Needs a Cocktail, Mom, Ma’am, Me, Mommy and the Marine, Monkey Business, Monkeys and Marbles, The Mummy Chronicles, Never Too Late, Okay, Fine, D’it, Ontario Emperor, It’s My Life, […]

[…] Nervous Girl, Mommy Needs a Cocktail, Mom, Ma’am, Me, Mommy and the Marine, Monkey Business, Monkeys and Marbles, The Mummy Chronicles, Never Too Late, Okay, Fine, D’it, Ontario Emperor, It’s My Life, Laugh […]

Leave a Reply

