monkeys and marbles

has it been a year already?

Posted on: January 1, 2008

today is my Blogaversary. i’m in shock. seriously…has it been a year?

on January 1st, 2007 i wrote my first post at a blog i had set up with Blogger called “A Beautiful Life”. in this post i laid out my plans for this blog. oh, so much has happened since then…including a location and name change.

i figured blogging would be a good way to keep a type of “journal” of the boys’ lives as they grew up, and it has definitely been good for that. think of all the wonderfully funny and embarrassing anecdotes i will be able to share with them when they are older and they bring a girlfriend home to meet mom! (ya…i’ll consider that payback for all the temper tantrums and poopy diaper changes)

i was hoping to use this blog to be able to get out all of my feelings, good and bad. little did i know that this blog would allow me to express myself so freely, so honestly that it would be a catharsis i had never before experienced.

but what i really wasn’t expecting were the amazing friendships that i have found. no matter what i do here, what i say/write, how often or rarely i post, no matter what, it’s okay. we are truly all friends here. it sounds cheese-tastic, but it’s true.

i have made friends that share the preemie/GERD experience, the PPD experience, the Alopecia experience. i’ve made friends that share my wacky sense of humour. i’ve made friends that just get me. friends that support me. friends that give me a kick in the ass when i need it, and that make me laugh when i’m down.

so to all of my cyber-friends, thank you so much. i had no idea that blogging, and the people i met while doing it, would become such an important part of my life. you all rock, and i love you for it.

here’s to another year of tales from the monkey house!

20 Responses to "has it been a year already?"

Happy anni, Cate! And, I hope your boys are loving the Thomas as much as we are!

happy bloggy-versary!

Here’s to another year!

Congrats, Cate! I feel so lucky to have found you. Love ya babe!

Happy blogversary! I’m certainly glad to have found you. 🙂

Happy Anniversary and New Year!!!

So glad you blog!!!!

Happy anniversary! I’ve only been around for about a month and am so happy to have found you all!

Happy blogiversary! So glad we’ve met!

Happy blogiversary Cate!

Happy new year, friend. Here’s to new magic!

Happy Blogaversary! My blog started out as a private thing for friends and now it’s blown up into something else too 🙂

happy blogiversary, my friend. you are definitely someone on my list of people i’m glad i met in 2007. here’s to more in 2008!

Ok, I was going to say happy blogoversary, but everyone else already did. Then, I was going to say Happy New Year, but someone already did. So I’ll just say:
Yo homeslice! Glad you be my homie 🙂

Happy New Year & Blog anniversary! Mine is in a few weeks. It’s been an amazing experience creating such a life outside of my world on here.

Cheers to that! Can’t wait to read more of your adventures!

Happy Blogiversry and Happy New Year! Here’s to many more blog posts and good times!

I’m just popping in on a few old blogging friends to say Happy New Year. I see you’ve just moved your blog. I gave WordPress a try for my travel blog in the summer (click if you like) but am quite happy with Blogger although I certainly prefer WP in some ways.

Hey! Just stopping by to check out your blog – I’ve heard a ton of great things about it.

Happy Blogiversary! Looking forward to reading and learning more about you.

– Huckdoll

Happy Blogiversary! here’s to another year!

Happy Anniversary, Cate. You DO have a beautiful life, filled with Monkeys & Marbles. Hehheh.

Leave a Reply

