monkeys and marbles

12 Responses to "i’m not sticking my hand down there!"

When Bubba was 2 he had a Ninja Turtle Villain with a little spring loaded weapon. I had used the toilet and turned to flush when I came charging through the door and shot me with this thing. It went for the toilet as the toilet was flushing and…yep you guessed it…Momma’s instincts kicked in and I tried to catch it. The suction from the flush pulled my hand down into the toilet and I was stuck. Hubby monster was out of town and I was STUCK IN THE TOILET with only a 2 and 4 year old for help!!!!!

I had almost gotten to the point of panic and sent Lullibell to get the phone so I could call for help but the image of explaining to a fireman how I got stuck was just too much so gave it one final effort and got loose!

Funny story! I love wineymomma’s story too. These things just make us real. And honestly, I’d probably just throw those clippers out. Too gross for me. 🙂

That’s so something I would do! Too funny!!

They’re not that expensive – just toss them and buy new ones!

Or you can boil them.

oh, the laughing. the guffawing. stop stop. it hurts!

you guys are making me spit diet coke everywhere!!!!

cate, at least it was nail clippers and not your cell phone!!!!

And yet, you wiped your boys butts without a second thought. 🙂
I’m kinda surprised your hubby just didn’t reach in and grab them.
It’s only pee.

I’m jealous that you can bend over the toilet and see your toes!

So funny. I’ve done similar things, except not with clippers. Think: barrette.

I cannot believe you told that story!! But you got me to laugh!! 🙂

I’m so glad you DID tell the story, because you made me laugh!!

I never envisioned you as being 5’10”, wow!

I would say let ’em soak in rubbing alcohol for awhile. Or you can get that stuff that hairdressers use for their combs and stuff — barbicide or something like that??

You are too funny, girl. Keep it coming!

Something similar just happened to me at a holiday party! I was helping Middle go to the bathroom, and he dropped a little action figure he was playing with in the potty–right when he was peeing. And then freaked out b/c he wanted it back–RIGHT NOW. So what’s a mom to do? I simply rolled up my sleeve and went for it.
And then washed my hands for the next 5 minutes.
Yuck.

Bath tubs aren’t even made for 5’2″ people!

Hey at least it was pee and not something much worse. Pee is sterile so I wouldn’t worry too much about that part. The bowl as a whole, hmm, just buy new clippers.

And you are FIVE TEN?! I never pictured that either. I wish I had your height.

Leave a Reply

