monkeys and marbles

missing in action

Posted on: December 11, 2007

ya…i’ve been MIA for a while now. no blog reading, no blog writing.

it’s been crazy here. yet when i look back at it, it hasn’t been so crazy that i didn’t have time to read and write. i just haven’t been up to it. and i can’t quite explain that.

i guess i just needed time to….ya, i don’t know. maybe the forced posts of NaBloPoMo did me in. i know i was disappointed in most of what i wrote. phoning it in is not my idea of writing my blog, and at times i felt sorry for anyone who was reading the drivel i was posting.

or maybe it’s the new medication i started for my ppd at the end of November. these things take time to start working, and i was transitioning from one anti-depressant to another.

what i’m trying to say is….i have no idea why i’ve been gone. but i’m back.

now if you’ll excuse me…i have 13 bajillion posts to read in my reader. (i’ve tried hitting that damn “mark all as read button”…it just ain’t workin’, folks!)

7 Responses to "missing in action"

“Mark all as read” has saved me from streaking through my neighborhood yelling…”I just can’t take it anymore….!!!!”

Welcome back.

welcome back. i was just about to shoot you an email to check on you!

Glad your back! I have missed you!!

When I get to the point that my meds need to be increased I feel just absolutely awful. Incapable.

So I totally understand!

Most of my posts are fluffy so don’t stress!

Welcome back. Sometimes blogging can get overwhelming (just like anything else) and it’s good to take a break.

You’ve been very, very missed. Luckily, this time of year, I think everyone gets wrapped up in something. So those bazillion posts? If it hadn’t have been December, I bet there’d have been twice as many. There’s always a bright side, right? ~hugs~ So understand the med switching thing, am in the midst of it myself. So glad you’re back!

Rest assured, you can mark all of mine as read.

Glad you’re back. Hope the med transition is smooth.

Glad to see you back! And you just stated my number one reason I don’t do a reader thingy. Too many things to read, too little time.

Leave a Reply

