monkeys and marbles

19 Responses to "Haiku Friday: thank yous and goodbyes"

Weird! Emma counted to five in Spanish yesterday and it seriously freaked me out for a moment. As in, what?! My kid is speaking in tongues?! Then I remembered Dora and it was all good.

We speak Dora Spanish around here too. Gracias Dora!

My daughter learned some Spanish from Dora, too. I learned it from Sesame Street as a little girl. I, too, am relieved NaBloPoMo is done. done. done!

My daughter does the same thing…Love speaking Spanish.

It cracks me up. My in laws get mad…because they speak Italian. And she doesn’t-refuses.

I’m so relieved November is over! Whew!

My son will only try to count in Spanish. We say Uno, he says Dos. And he says Quatro like Apple, and sometimes signs apple too. It’s pretty funny…especially coming from a 20-month-old. He knows who Dora is (because she’s everywhere), but he’s only ever seen a few minutes of the show. Hmm..

I’m so glad to be done, too. I’ve been working with mine on his Spanish for about a year. I get mad at Dora’s grammar. She actually incorrectly speaks some things. But, finding your tyke knows some unexpectedly? Is GREAT! If you want to pursue more Spanish, lemme know.

muy bien, zander!

and … you made it! congrats!

That’s cuz your boys are AWESOME!

Happy End of NaBloPoMo!

How cute!

The end of NaBloPoMo… it’s like summer camp is ending… we had lots of fun, met some new friends… we’re really glad to go home, but we will miss them!

😉

I hope that at some point myu child will take to tv. It will be nice to have a bit of free time. I like Dora and Diego.

You are very cool like that!

P.S. congratulations on your Egel Nest Award

My son started doingthe Spanish thing early too coutesy of Dora. Now he loves Diego but sometimes the Spanish flows by so quickly that he gets it a little wrong and, Oh boy, is it BIG funny!

He is in pre-K this year and has a teacher that is fluent so he has learned days of the week and month names, animals, colors, it’s just amazing!

It drives my dad nuts because he can’t see the benefit of speaking other languages. I was thinking about taking Japanese myself!

LOL

Congrats of 30 days. You should win a huge monetary award for that, no? 🙂

Great ku – we haven’t watch little dora yet – so we know no espanol!

Muy bien, Zander!
What a little cutie. Gotta love a bilingual kid. 🙂

Funny! My son is copying Mr. Krabs from Spongebob. Whenever he gets frustrated, he says, “Oh, tartar sauce!”

Happy NoMoNaBloPoMo to you! Thank God it’s over!!

Hola from Miami, and the land of little Doras. Thanks for passing by my blog today! Nice to meet you.

Good ‘ku, g-thang!

Glad you made it! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

