monkeys and marbles

Haiku Friday: an ode to tomorrow

Posted on: November 23, 2007

patiently waiting
tomorrow hubby will come
isn’t soon enough

 

have missed him so much
me and my two little boys
can’t wait to see him!

 

*******************

 

gonna bake cookies
me, mom, sis-in-law, cousin
should be lots of fun

 

yearly tradition
this Christmas cookie baking
is now becoming

 

we eat cookie dough
oh, and don’t forget the wine!
that makes it more fun!

5 Responses to "Haiku Friday: an ode to tomorrow"

Cookie dough and wine? Umm…odd combo?

enjoy his arrival.

and the cookie dough.

and *ahem* the wine!

“yearly tradition
this Christmas cookie baking
is now becoming”

This one is my favorite. It sounds like Yoda. 🙂

I hate when my husband goes out of town. I’m glad yours will be home soon.

Wine makes everything better! But, with cookie dough?! You’re my kind of gal.

happy hubby homecoming. mine came in sat night, it’s nice for me and the kids.

and i’m thinking i’ve gotta make some cookies, just for the wine

Leave a Reply

