monkeys and marbles

i miss you

Posted on: November 22, 2007

i knew i would miss my blog reading while i was staying with parents, but i didn’t know how much.

i have so little time on the computer.  the boys are so busy here.  there’s so much to see….since i grew up on a farm, there are tractors and dump trucks and fields, and open spaces for miles.  the views here are spectacular.  and then we have family members visiting.  it’s been nice to see my brother, my sister-in-law and my niece and nephew.  i miss them so much.

since the computer is in the room that Zander sleeps in, my opportunities for internet time are very limited.  i have just enough time to write my blog, and do a quick video-conference so that daddy can say goodnight to the boys.  that’s it.

at first i thought it would be fine…i’ll write my blog, i’ll spend time with my family, and i’ll catch up with my bloggies when i get home.  but i feel like i’m missing out on so much!

my daily routine of blog reading has been interrupted.  and i miss it.

hope everyone out there is doing well.  i’m sorry i don’t have time to find out for myself.  but soon, i will be back to reading and leaving comments….but till then, i just wanted to say that i miss you!

be back soon…i promise.

6 Responses to "i miss you"

On the plus side, the bloggisphere is a little quieter than usual right now – American Thanksgiving has left me feeling a little lonely. =)

Hurry home, we miss you! But have fun while you’re there. Enjoy your family!

I know just how you feel. When we were visiting my mother for a vacation in September I had such a hard time. I don’t know what she was thinking putting the computer and the crib in the same room (haha). Nap time and bed time is computer time.

we miss you too… but at least nablopomo has MADE you keep us informed 😉

enjoy your time with your family … and then hurry home!

We miss you too! Have a great time with your family!

Have a wonderful visit with your family! See ya soon!

I remember when I was visiting my mom this summer and was checking my google reader, she said that I must have an internet addiction.
*sigh* she just doesn’t get it!

Leave a Reply

