monkeys and marbles

a break in the silence

Posted on: October 28, 2007

i’ve been sitting here trying to catch up on my blog reading, when really i should be in bed getting some much needed shut-eye.  priorities, people!

the thing is, it’s easier to read my favourite blogs when all is quiet and there are no little guys interrupting me ever 2 seconds…”mommy?  mom?  mum? mummy?  MOMMY?”…ya, you know how it goes.

anyway, all is quiet in the house when i hear a familiar rumbling.  and this familiar rumbling, that is coming from the monitor, makes me smile.

this break in the silence? it’s Logan tooting.  actually, i can’t really call it something cute like “tooting”…he sounds like a 300 hundred pound trucker letting one fly!  he’s a farter…a farting toddler.  Zander toots…Logan farts.

this happens almost every night…and it always makes me smile.  ’cause he’s my farting toddler….my Logie.

9 Responses to "a break in the silence"

Alexander was a farter from the get-go, and his “toots” turn me into a 12-year old boy. I mean, this kid, as a newborn, could blow one like the best of ’em. It’s tapered off as he’s grown older, but every once in a while he lets one really rip and I turn into a giggly adolescent again.

cate, you crack me up.

Isn’t if funny how much our little men can act like big men? Punkin never paid much attention to the sound effects until Hubby started giggling at them.

Now I want to put them both in the back yard and lock the doors!

Farts are funny. And baby farts are the funniest.

Recently, Braden has been talking his cute Toddlerese in his sleep.

Hearing his sweet, little voice say, “Bearap, daaht, Dis-bub….” over the monitor makes my heart flutter softly. 🙂

Oh, the crazy google pervs will soon be visiting you thanks to the words in this post!

How funny! My kids think every noise that erupts from their little bodies is hilarious. They take after their father on that one. *shakes head*

Thanks for the comments on my blog!

My son has just discovered that farts are funny, and he’s constantly asking, “D’you fart, Mommy? Daddy fart? I fart! Hahahahaa..” DH has been trying to teach him the fine points of blaming his farts of others. Men..

[…] people find with on a regular basis. nothing really good lately, although, according to Heather, my farting-toddler post should be yielding some interesting ones any day […]

Leave a Reply

