monkeys and marbles

it’s official…i suck!

Posted on: October 25, 2007

i said that to hubby on the phone this morning, and he said “sweeeet!”…get your mind out of the gutter!

this is the reason i suck.  the boys are late risers, and they normally wake up somewhere between 8am and 8:45am, depending on when they got to bed the night before.

well…i woke up at 9:21am.  i slept right through the early morning, right through the boys waking up…and that’s why i suck!

luckily the boys like playing in their cribs….Zander was happily naming everything in his crib and his room…”piwwow, bwanket, monkey joe, water,  goodnight moon….”, while Logan was having fun tearing his crib apart and squealing with excitement.  i’ve got good boys.

i darted downstairs to get breakfast started, and then went upstairs to get the monkeys.  they just smiled when i opened their doors, anxious to get downstairs.  my angels.

thank God they aren’t old enough to hold grudges!

9 Responses to "it’s official…i suck!"

I’m lucky like that too.. Charlotte will play in her crib for a good 30 minutes before even really talking or asking for me. However, she is up around 630 most mornings. But, goes to sleep wonderfully on her own at 730, so I guess I can’t complain.

And you do not suck!

Ok. I think you suck, too, but mostly because your kids sleep past 8. Mine wakes up at 6. Every. Day.

Nothing wrong with them playing quietly while mama gets some shut-eye. I don’t think you suck at all.

They are no worse for the wear. I am sure they enjoyed their quite time while Mommy caught a few more winks. Don’t sweat it.

OMG, I am totally jealous of the wake up time. The Little Man got up at 4:50 this morning…What am I gonna do with that???

I know how to make you feel better! Our usual routine? Girls wake up, Neil gets them and brings them to our bed and puts a movie on. I doze. They get bored, he gives them cereal, I stumble out bleary-eyed, or, on really bad days, stay in bed till Neil comes to kiss me goodbye. You? Rock.

I suck because I put my kids to bed at 6:20pm last night – I’d had ENOUGH!

Found your blog via NaBlaPoMo. Glad I did.

Oh- I am glad to find you! I look forward to continued reading.

What sweet little monkeys you have. I know, I’ve got a sweet one too. I love to hear his little voice in the morning. “la la la..ma ma ma”. It’s a lovely way to wake up!

-HH

Leave a Reply

